

#### BALLOT PAPER FOR VOTING THROUGH POST/E-MAIL FOR POLL TO BE HELD ON SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 30, 2023 AT 11.00 A.M. AT PEARL CONTINENTAL HOTEL, LAHORE.

# <u>www.sngpl.com.pk</u>

Designated email address of the Chairman at which the duly filled in ballot paper may be sent: eogm@sngpl.com.pk

Name of shareholder/joint shareholders	
Registered Address	
Folio / CDS Account Number	
Number of shares held	
CNIC Number (copy to be attached)	
Additional Information and enclosures (In case of	
representative of body corporate, corporation and Federal	
Government.)	

#### **Election of Directors**

### Calculation of votes for each category of election of directors

Category	NoofDirectorstobe Elected	Number of Ordinary Shares held	Total votes
Female Directors	1		(1 x Number of Ordinary shares held) = No of Votes
Independent Directors	6		(6 x Number of Ordinary shares held) = No of Votes
Other Directors	5		(5 x Number of Ordinary shares held) = No of Votes

#### A. <u>Vote Cast For The Category of Female Directors:</u>

#### Number of Director Elected = 1

\*Since only 1 notice of intention under section 159(3) for female category has been received which is equal to 1 (one) number seat of Female Category director, therefore, she has been elected unopposed

Sr. #	Candidate for Directorship	No. of votes Casted
1	Ms. Faaria Rehman Salahuddin	*Elected Unopposed

#### B. Vote Cast For The Category of Independent Directors:

#### Number of Directors To Be Elected = 6 Sr. # **Candidates for Directorship** No. of votes Casted Mr. Muhammad Ismail Qureshi 1 Mr. Arif Saeed 2 3 Mr. Saadat Ali Khan 4 Mr. Ahmad Atteeq Anwer 5 Mr. Osman Saifullah Khan Mr. Tariq Iqbal Khan 6 Mr. Nasir Gulzar 7

#### C. Vote Cast For The Category of Other Directors:

#### Number of Directors To Be Elected = 5

Sr. #	Candidates for Directorship	No. of votes Casted
1	Mr. Abrar Ahmed Mirza	
2	Mr. Ali Tahir	
3	Mr. Shahbaz Tahir Nadeem	
4	Mr. Muhammad Sualeh Ahmed Faruqui	
5	Mr. Ahmad Aqeel	
6	Mr. Ahmed Chinoy	
7	Mr. Rizwan Ahmed Bhatti	
8	Dr. Sohail Razi Khan	

Date:

## NOTES:

- 1. Duly filled postal ballot should be sent to Chairman (7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Gas House, 21-Kashmir Road, Lahore or <u>eogm@sngpl.com.pk</u>).
- 2. Copy of CNIC should be enclosed with the postal ballot form.
- 3. Postal ballot forms should reach Chairman on or before one (01) day before the day of poll i.e. September 29, 2023 till 5:00 p.m. Any postal ballot received after this date, will not be considered for voting.
- 4. Signature on postal ballot should match with signature on CNIC.
- 5. Incomplete, unsigned, incorrect, defaced, torn, mutilated, over written ballot paper will be rejected.
- 6. If a shareholder casts votes more than the number of votes defined for a specified category, then those votes shall be considered rejected and said votes shall not be counted for that category.
- 7. In case of representative of body corporate, corporation and Federal Government, postal ballot must be accompanied with copy of CNIC of authorized person, attested copy of Board Resolution, Power of Attorney, Authorization Letter etc. in accordance with Section(s) 138 or 139 of the Companies Act, 2017 as applicable. In case of foreign body corporate etc. all documents must be attested from the Counsel General of Pakistan having jurisdiction over the member.
- 8. Ballot paper has also been placed on the website of the Company <u>www.sngpl.com.pk</u>. Members may download the ballot paper from the website or use original/photocopy published in newspapers.
- 9. In case of any dispute on voting, Chairman of the meeting shall be the final authority to decide the matter, based on consultation with Share Registrar and Scrutinizer.